provider_review · verified 2026-08-08
Strut Health review
Sermorelin as a lozenge, NAD+ from $149 — and an open FDA letter
The FDA issued a warning letter to Strut Health, LLC dba Strut in February 2026 and the agency's index does not record it as closed out; Strut says nothing about it anywhere on its own site.
How this site makes money
Plain version: a handful of the outbound links here are affiliate or referral links. Follow one, start a treatment or buy a product, and we may earn a commission — your price stays exactly the same. That money pays for the research, and what we write about any product — and the price you pay — are the same either way. Want the specifics? Read the full disclosure.
FDA warning letter. The FDA issued a warning letter to Strut Health, LLC dba Strut in February 2026. The agency's index does not record it as closed out. You can look it up on the FDA’s warning-letter index.
at_a_glance
- price
- "From $149" for the NAD+ 500 mg subcutaneous injection, with injectable sermorelin 9 mg at $119 auto-refill and a 30-lozenge oral sermorelin course at $99 auto-refill.
- what you pay
- $149 a month is a floor for the NAD+ injection, and it is an auto-refill rate rather than a one-off one. Strut does not publish a non-subscription price for NAD+ at all.
- pharmacy
- Not named. Strut describes only "U.S. compounding pharmacies", with no 503A or 503B designation. The company itself is Strut Health, LLC of 701 Commerce St, Dallas TX, led by Simal Patel, MD, and it carries a verifiable LegitScript seal. That entity name matters on this page: it is the name on the FDA warning letter.
- states
- Answered by the checkout's own state API rather than by marketing copy, which is the strongest state disclosure of the five companies added to this site today: 51 jurisdictions — 49 states plus Washington DC and Puerto Rico — with Arkansas the only state missing. The FAQ agrees with the API, and no page contradicts either.
- on our index
- Ranked #14 of 34 on our NAD+ provider index.
verdict
The short version
Two facts belong at the top and neither cancels the other. The FDA issued a warning letter to Strut Health, LLC dba Strut in February 2026, the index does not record it as closed out, and Strut makes no mention of it on its own site — we still link to the company, we are still paid when a reader starts care through that link, and you are getting the letter in the same breath as the listing. The other fact is that Strut is a genuinely capable seller: a 500 mg NAD+ injection from $149 a month with the dose printed on the page, sermorelin available as an oral lozenge as well as a 9 mg injection, a named and credentialled physician chief executive, and a state answer that comes from the checkout's own API rather than from marketing copy — 49 states plus DC and Puerto Rico, with Arkansas the single exclusion. The commercial catch is the auto-refill structure: the advertised prices are subscription rates, and where Strut publishes the one-off equivalent the premium is severe.
evidence
What the evidence for this route shows
Compounded NAD+ is not an FDA-approved product, and the route sold here has no randomized human trial behind it: there is no published study showing that subcutaneous or intranasal NAD+ raises blood NAD+ in people, let alone that it improves energy, focus or any aging endpoint. What the clinical literature actually supports is the oral precursor NR, which does raise blood NAD+ in controlled trials — a different molecule by a different route. There is a specific reason to say this loudly on Strut's page: its own NAD+ page describes NAD+ as "a peptide that signals your own pituitary gland". NAD+ is not a peptide — it is a dinucleotide, containing no amino acids at all — and it does not act on the pituitary. That sentence is the sermorelin mechanism, and sermorelin's evidence, transplanted onto a molecule that has neither.
pricing
What it actually costs
- advertised
- "From $149" for the NAD+ 500 mg subcutaneous injection, with injectable sermorelin 9 mg at $119 auto-refill and a 30-lozenge oral sermorelin course at $99 auto-refill.
- you pay
- $149 a month is a floor for the NAD+ injection, and it is an auto-refill rate rather than a one-off one. Strut does not publish a non-subscription price for NAD+ at all.
- the catch
- The auto-refill structure, and it is documented rather than inferred because Strut publishes both figures on some products. Injectable tirzepatide is $199 on auto-refill and $325 as a single order — a 63% premium for not subscribing, against a badge reading "Save 14%" that does not reconcile with either number. Oral tirzepatide is $199 against $239. For semaglutide and for NAD+ the one-off price is simply not published, so the size of that gap on the product you came for is unknown.
Other money you will meet
- The one-off (non-auto-refill) price for NAD+ is not disclosed at all
- Subscriptions are cancelable with 48 hours' notice; no refunds once medication leaves the pharmacy
- The refund policy was last modified in September 2021
- "Medical Necessity Required" is stated on every GLP-1 with no published criteria
source :: read at struthealth.com on 2026-08-08, in a browser that runs JavaScript.
fit
Who this is and is not for
Buy it if
- You have read about the February 2026 warning letter and decided that is a risk you are prepared to carry
- You want sermorelin without a needle: Strut's 30-lozenge oral course is one of a handful here, alongside RxSpan MD's ODT, System Labs' oral compounded ODT, MadeMed's troche and Try Ageless's troche and nasal spray
- You want the NAD+ dose stated up front: 500 mg is on the page, which more than half of this index will not do
- You want state eligibility settled before you start rather than discovered in an intake
Look elsewhere if
- You want a provider with no open FDA action attached to it — that is a sufficient reason on its own, and this site has alternatives
- You will not keep a subscription running: the published prices are auto-refill rates, and the one-off premium where Strut discloses it is severe
- You want a provider whose NAD+ page describes NAD+ correctly
- You want a named dispensing pharmacy or a 503A/503B designation — neither is published
included
What is inside the price
- consult
- Not stated as included or excluded. An online intake is reviewed before dispensing and no separate consultation charge appears anywhere, which is suggestive rather than stated.
- labs
- Not required and not offered. No lab gate is published for the NAD+ line.
- follow-ups
- Not itemized. The subscription is cancelable with 48 hours' notice.
- human support
- No nurse, dietitian or coaching program is described.
- supplies
- Not itemized on the NAD+ page.
- shipping
- Not priced separately on the pages we read.
the_knock
What they would rather you skipped
The FDA issued a warning letter to Strut Health, LLC dba Strut in February 2026. It is on the agency's public record under that exact name, the close-out column against it is empty, and Strut discloses it nowhere on its own site. We are not going to characterize the agency's case here — the letter is public, the index is linked from this page, and it makes its own case better than a paraphrase of ours would — but its existence, its date and the fact that it is not closed out are not optional information for someone about to hand this company a payment and a medical history. The second knock is editorial and, on an evidence site, it is the one that stings. Strut's NAD+ page tells readers that NAD+ is "a peptide that signals your own pituitary gland to produce more of your own growth hormone." Every clause of that is wrong for NAD+ and every clause of it is correct for sermorelin, which Strut sells two aisles over. This is not a marketing flourish; it is the mechanism section of the product page, and it means the page selling you a 500 mg vial does not know what is in the vial. We rank Strut anyway, with the price it publishes and the dose it publishes, because both are real and better disclosed than most of this field — and we are paid a commission when a reader starts care through our link, which is precisely why these two paragraphs lead rather than trail.
And the rest
- An FDA warning letter issued in February 2026 to Strut Health, LLC dba Strut sits on the agency's public record, and its close-out column is empty — the letter is not recorded as closed out
- Strut makes no disclosure of that letter anywhere on its own site
- Its NAD+ page calls NAD+ "a peptide that signals your own pituitary gland" — copy taken from its sermorelin page, and wrong in every clause for the product it is selling
- The advertised prices are auto-refill rates; where the one-off price is published the premium reaches 63%, and for NAD+ it is not published at all
- The newer `/peptides`, `/testosterone` and `/weight-loss` templates ship with no prices at all
- No dispensing pharmacy is named and no 503A/503B designation is given; the refund policy was last modified in September 2021
- This site earns a commission when a reader starts care through this link, and the link has been kept
tools
Work out your own number
Every figure on this page was read on Strut Health’s own site on 2026-08-08 in a browser that runs JavaScript, and prices change without notice. Compare it against the rest of the field on our NAD+ provider index, or read every provider review.
Medical disclaimer: This content is for general educational purposes only and is not medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Always consult a licensed healthcare professional before starting, stopping, or changing any treatment.