The Edit NAD+ Review: $249 Price, Care and Cancellation Terms
The Edit lists NAD+ injections at $249/month. We examine the supplied care, quantity gaps, pharmacy network, shipping timeline, cancellation and refund limits.
Updated
6 min read · 15 sources
On this page
The Edit advertises a $249-per-month subcutaneous NAD+ program, including medication, injection supplies, provider evaluation, ongoing care, secure messaging and automated refills. Its current page marks the nasal spray as coming soon; the available injection and an unlaunched spray should not be treated as interchangeable offers. 10
The price is clear enough to begin a comparison, but several practical limits matter more than whether the site’s other price tables add up: the page does not disclose vial strength or quantity, its cancellation rules defer to an individual agreement, and “two-day shipping” describes carrier transit rather than the full time to receive medication.
Featured partner
CoreAge Rx
From $93/mo
Check availabilityRead our reviewAffiliate link. We may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.
Affiliate partner
Peter MD
Physician-prescribed injectable NAD+, sold as a course rather than a monthly plan
See Peter MDWhat the $249 includes—and leaves open
The product FAQ says the $249 monthly price includes the provider visit and ongoing care and requires neither insurance nor a separate membership fee. It lists the prescription, injection supplies, messaging, refills and temperature-controlled two-day shipping as inclusions. These are published terms, not a personalized final quote or a completed purchase. 10
The public page does not state the vial concentration, volume, total milligrams, injection frequency or amount dispensed per shipment. The clinician sets the dose. You therefore cannot calculate a cost per injection or compare an equivalent supply with another seller from $249 alone. Ask for the prescribed quantity and whether a dose change affects the charge.
The terms also allow separate charges for services obtained outside the platform. The general shipping policy says any shipping charges appear at checkout or in the portal, although this NAD+ page describes shipping as included. Confirm the total for the specific prescription rather than assuming a general fee clause adds a charge to every NAD+ order. 1114 Compare the completed quote with other offers on our NAD+ price index.
The Edit NAD+ buying details
Swipe table to compare all columns →
| Detail | Published offer | Buying implication |
|---|---|---|
| Price | $249/month | Confirm actual agreement and renewal date |
| Route | Subcutaneous injection | Nasal spray is coming soon |
| Medication quantity | Not specified publicly | Request strength, volume and total milligrams |
| Care and supplies | Evaluation, ongoing care, messaging and injection supplies | Ask about services outside the bundle |
| Delivery | Two-day transit; 4–12 business-day total estimate | Allow time for preparation and dispensing |
| Refunds | Prepared medication final sale; no period pro-rating | Cancel before the next charge and prescription preparation |
Intake, refills and who makes the decisions
The site describes an online health questionnaire followed by review from a provider licensed in your state. The help center says the provider may request more information through the portal and can authorize a course of up to six months, with automated refills during that period. Ongoing care and questions about treatment changes are handled through secure messaging. This is the seller’s described process; we did not submit an intake or test response times. 15
A six-month prescription authorization is not, by itself, a six-month payment commitment. The actual billing cadence and cancellation obligations depend on the agreement accepted before care begins. Check both the next charge date and the next prescription-processing date before stopping treatment. 12
The Edit’s terms identify The Edit Health LLC, a Texas management services organization, and Arora Health & Aesthetics, LLC as the clinical practice. They publish medical director Dr. Sean Arora and NPI 1841729449. Confirm the actual prescribing clinician assigned to your treatment. 11
Cancellation and refunds are different questions
The cancellation policy says getting started is free, with no card on file to begin. The product page says a declined applicant is not charged and also displays a full-refund promise if treatment is not approved. If payment has been collected, confirm when it will be released or refunded. That approval protection is not a guarantee of satisfaction after treatment starts. 1012
Under the public cancellation policy, buyers may cancel through the portal or by email, with written confirmation. Cancellation takes effect at the end of the current billing period, and a period already begun is not prorated or refunded, except where law requires. The policy states that the individual Membership Agreement controls if it differs from the website. A product-page “cancel anytime” promise therefore does not mean every unused portion of a paid period comes back. 12
The same policy makes medication nonrefundable once compounded, dispensed or shipped. Completed visit/consultation fees are nonrefundable; a prepaid visit that has not occurred may be refunded or applied to a future visit. The separate refund page makes prescription products final sale, while promising help with damaged, defective, incorrect or misfilled orders. Contact support promptly for those problems rather than treating final sale as the end of the complaint process. 1213
Shipping: two days is not the full lead time
The shipping policy estimates 4–12 business days from prescription to delivery, including preparation, dispensing and transit. It also mentions typical processing of two to three business days and temperature-controlled second-day air after dispatch. Weekends, holidays, demand, pharmacy and destination can affect timing. Its two-day language on the product page should therefore be read as the carrier-service description, not an order-to-door guarantee. 14
Follow the storage instructions on the dispensed medication when it arrives. For shipping damage or a questionable delivery, keep the packaging and contact the seller and care team promptly. The general policy says shipping fees, if any, are disclosed before purchase or in the portal; the specific NAD+ offer advertises shipping within the bundle. 14
Pharmacy disclosure and state availability
The help center says prescriptions are filled by The Pharmacy Hub. The terms identify that pharmacy within a network, while the shipping policy says the network may include it. A named partner is useful, but those disclosures are not an unconditional promise that every future prescription will be filled there. Confirm the pharmacy assigned to your actual prescription. 111415
The homepage describes batch checks for potency, sterility, pH and endotoxins. That is a seller testing claim; the pages reviewed do not provide the assigned prescription’s batch report. Neither a named pharmacy nor a testing badge proves clinical benefit or independently certifies the vial you receive. 1
The site advertises all 50 states but qualifies availability by provider licensure, pharmacy authorization, medication and address. The terms require adults 18 or older. Confirm NAD+-specific eligibility during clinical review rather than assuming the national headline guarantees every formulation everywhere. 11
The Edit and Trellis share a clinical group
The Edit and Trellis Vitality both identify Arora Health & Aesthetics and the same medical director. Their prices and disclosed pharmacy arrangements differ, so compare them as commercial offers. They are not independent medical organizations for an outside second opinion. Sharing a group does not establish that one individual prescriber handles both applications.
Disclosure helps comparison; the individual prescription still matters
- The clinical group is Arora Health & Aesthetics; Trellis identifies the same group and director.
- The Pharmacy Hub is named, but network wording means actual assignment needs confirmation.
- Check vial strength and quantity before comparing the $249 charge with another provider.
- The controlling agreement and prepared-prescription rules qualify cancel-anytime marketing.
- Provider and pharmacy identities do not establish routine wellness benefit from subcutaneous NAD+.
What the injection evidence can establish
The program markets energy, focus, recovery and healthy aging. The cited 2019 IV pilot measured blood and urine metabolism during a six-hour infusion, not improvement in those outcomes. 2 It cannot establish efficacy for this home subcutaneous program. A small intramuscular hearing-loss study concerns another condition and care setting, and the injection evidence guide explains the route distinctions.
Oral NR has controlled evidence for blood NAD+ increases 34 and skeletal-muscle NAD+ metabolism 5. Downstream metabolic benefits are limited and inconsistent in pooled precursor research 6, and neither an NMN biomarker trial 7 nor a separate trial’s insulin-sensitivity finding in prediabetic women 8 establishes routine wellness benefits for The Edit’s injectable product. Our NAD+ value guide and NR value guide separate price, route and outcome evidence.
Is The Edit worth considering?
The Edit is worth comparing if you specifically want a prescribed home injection with published care inclusions and a named clinical group. Its $249 monthly offer is more interpretable once you obtain the actual medication quantity and individual agreement. The main limitations are undisclosed supply details, final-sale medication rules, no refund for a billing period already begun and a delivery window longer than the product page’s two-day shorthand. Clear pricing does not establish superiority to another compounded formulation.
For other offers, see Auren Rx, Trellis Vitality and the NAD+ rankings hub. For the oral alternatives, start with NMN vs NR. This is consumer education, not personalized medical advice.
Frequently asked questions
How much is NAD+ at The Edit?
The current product page advertises $249 per month for subcutaneous NAD+, with provider care, medication, injection supplies, messaging, automated refills and temperature-controlled shipping described as included. It does not publish concentration or medication quantity, and the actual billing agreement still needs review.
Can I cancel The Edit and get my money back?
Cancellation is available through the portal or email, with written confirmation. The public policy says it takes effect at the end of the current billing period without prorating a period already begun. Compounded, dispensed or shipped medication is nonrefundable. The individual Membership Agreement controls if its terms differ from the website.
Does The Edit deliver NAD+ in two days?
Two-day language describes the default carrier transit service after dispatch. Its shipping policy estimates 4–12 business days from prescription to delivery, covering preparation, dispensing and transit, with possible delays. Confirm the estimate for your actual order.
Which pharmacy does The Edit use?
The help center names The Pharmacy Hub. Its terms and shipping policy also describe a partner network that may include that pharmacy. Confirm the actual dispensing pharmacy on the prescription; the named partner and testing claims do not independently certify a particular vial.
Are The Edit and Trellis independent medical providers?
They identify the same clinical group, Arora Health & Aesthetics, and medical director Dr. Sean Arora. Their offers and pharmacy arrangements differ, but they are not independent medical organizations for an outside second opinion. This does not prove that every application is reviewed by the same individual clinician.
Is The Edit nasal NAD+ available?
The product page marks the nasal spray coming soon. Its currently published $249 monthly offer identifies subcutaneous injection. Do not assume an unlaunched nasal format is currently included at the same price.
References
- The Edit Health (2026). Products and pricing. The Edit Health website.
- Grant R, Berg J, Mestayer R, et al. (2019). A Pilot Study Investigating Changes in the Human Plasma and Urine NAD+ Metabolome During a 6 Hour Intravenous Infusion of NAD+. Frontiers in Aging Neuroscience. https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/31572171/
- Trammell SAJ, Schmidt MS, Weidemann BJ, et al. (2016). Nicotinamide riboside is uniquely and orally bioavailable in mice and humans. Nature Communications. https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/27721479/
- Martens CR, Denman BA, Stuart MR, et al. (2018). Chronic nicotinamide riboside supplementation is well-tolerated and elevates NAD+ in healthy middle-aged and older adults. Nature Communications. https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/29599478/
- Elhassan YS, Kluckova K, Fletcher RS, et al. (2019). Nicotinamide Riboside Augments the Aged Human Skeletal Muscle NAD+ Metabolome and Induces Transcriptomic and Anti-inflammatory Signatures. Cell Reports. https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/31412242/
- Oliveira-Cruz A, Macedo-Silva A, Silva-Lima D, et al. (2024). Effects of Supplementation with NAD+ Precursors on Metabolic Syndrome Parameters: A Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis. Hormone and Metabolic Research. https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/39111741/
- Yi L, Maier AB, Tao R, et al. (2023). The efficacy and safety of β-nicotinamide mononucleotide (NMN) supplementation in healthy middle-aged adults: a randomized, multicenter, double-blind, placebo-controlled, parallel-group, dose-dependent clinical trial. GeroScience. https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/36482258/
- Yoshino M, Yoshino J, Kayser BD, et al. (2021). Nicotinamide mononucleotide increases muscle insulin sensitivity in prediabetic women. Science. https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/33888596/
- U.S. Food and Drug Administration (2026). Warning Letters. FDA.gov. https://www.fda.gov/inspections-compliance-enforcement-and-criminal-investigations/compliance-actions-and-activities/warning-letters
- The Edit Health (2026). Current NAD+ offer and inclusions — The Edit Health website. The Edit Health website.
- The Edit Health (2026). Terms, clinical group and pharmacy network — The Edit Health website. The Edit Health website.
- The Edit Health (2026). Cancellation and controlling membership agreement — The Edit Health website. The Edit Health website.
- The Edit Health (2026). Prescription final sale and order-error resolution — The Edit Health website. The Edit Health website.
- The Edit Health (2026). Shipping lead times, charges and pharmacy assignment — The Edit Health website. The Edit Health website.
- The Edit Health (2026). Help center: intake, refill and pharmacy disclosures — The Edit Health website. The Edit Health website.
Medical disclaimer: This content is for general educational purposes only and is not medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Always consult a licensed healthcare professional before starting, stopping, or changing any treatment.
Related reading
Trellis Vitality Review: NAD+ From $129 and the Plan Terms
Trellis advertises NAD+ from $129/month. We examine its plan durations, pharmacy disclosure, labs, cancellation and the details still missing from the quote.
ReadPepti NAD+ Review: Vial Prices, Testing and Refill Terms
Pepti now lists NAD+ vials at $249 or $279 on a roughly 28-day refill cycle. Compare specifications, testing disclosures, pharmacy and cancellation terms.
ReadIs NAD+ Therapy Worth It? An Evidence-Based Buyer Guide
What NAD+ studies show, how treatment costs compare, and the plan and refund terms to check before paying for IV therapy or injections.
ReadTru Niagen vs Elysium Basis: Which NR Supplement Wins?
Compare Tru Niagen and Basis on current price, formula, supply and cancellation terms. Why neither biomarker percentages nor extra ingredients prove a winner.
ReadElysium Basis Review: Is the Premium NR Worth the Price?
Basis pairs NR with pterostilbene. Review current $65 one-time, $50 monthly and $480 prepaid pricing, testing, cancellation terms and clinical evidence.
ReadAuren Rx Review: NAD+ Prices, Formats and Membership Terms
Auren Rx offers NAD+ injection, nasal spray and cream. Compare seven prices, the $30 subscription difference, pharmacy disclosures and cancellation terms.
Read